Teacher Blog: Blaming the Kids

Here is a blog post FROM teacher joe bower:

“Blaming the kids

Have you ever said any of these things:

  • I wish my students would quit asking ‘is this for marks?’
  • I can’t get my students to do their homework
  • Kids aren’t motivated to do things like I wish they were. They seem to have a sense of entitlement. Like I owe them something to get them to do anything.

It’s easy to blame the kids. It’s easy because it means we don’t have to reflect inward – rather we just have to look…”

Read the rest of the blog post here.

Leave a Reply

