Edutopia: Ten Steps to Better Student Engagement

Project-learning teaching strategies can also improve your everyday classroom experience.

Headshot of Tristan de Frondeville

BY TRISTAN DE FRONDEVILLE

As a teacher, my goal was to go home at the end of each day with more energy than I had at the beginning of the day. Seriously.

Now, as I travel the country coaching teachers on how to successfully use project learning, my goal remains the same. And I try to teach educators the strategies they need to achieve this goal in their own classrooms.

A teacher in one of my workshops said, “When my students and I are in the flow, then I don’t feel like I have to work as hard.” I heartily agree. When 90 to 100 percent of my students are… READ MORE HERE.

Leave a Reply

